The following video walks through the entire process of creating a set of Favorites
There are a number of ways to add photos to a favorites list. But you first must navigate in Visitor View until you are looking at a Thumbnails page with the photographs you would like to select.
In Photo View you also have the option to Remove From Favorites photos you have added.
After you have created a Favorites set it will be available for 30-days in the cache of your browser. The expiration date is available for your reference at the top of the page.
The photographer will receive a notification and will be able to either delete or change the order to the set of Favorites. To begin, click on the name of your set in the top left corner of Visitor View.
This will allow you to get my advice on the prints - cropping, size and shape of print etc.
Click the Share button in the top, right corner. A pop-up window will appear.